Home Book Reviews

Book Reviews

Here are just some of the reviews of The Alchemy of Healing book from other satisfied readers!

 

on November 27, 2017

What an eye-opener. Farnaz is quite clearly a tremendously skilled LOA practitioner, but here she is, describing her trials and tribulations with true humility in this book. I read this book at a stage of my life when I was just transitioning out of the mentality “LOA doesn’t work for me” to “It’s all in my hands”, and the timing of reading this book couldn’t have been more helpful.

It takes a lot of time and pain to finally face up to the fact that our physical ailments are indeed all results of what we think and nothing else. Often our resistant thoughts are so familiar to us that we don’t notice them. Watching our own feelings like a hawk is the only way to the path of well-being.

Anyone who has listened to Abraham-Hicks and felt that it’s not working for them should read this book. Farnaz really bring A-H teachings to life.

 

on March 29, 2016

This book really spoke to me. For one thing, I realized that I had been going about “focus on what you want, not on what you don’t want” all wrong. If you want clear skin, for example, you don’t focus on wanting clear skin, because then you are still focusing on what you don’t want (your skin problems).

I haven’t read any of the LOA books, though I saw The Secret on Netflix. I also haven’t read any of Louise Hay’s books, though I am familiar with her approach. I think I might buy her Heal Your Life book, but as this author explains, the Hay approach may not be all you need . . .

Read this book; it will raise your vibration. ????

 

on July 30, 2017

Farnaz Afshar explains her journey from illness to happiness and being an architect in creating a better life and a healthy body. Her summary of the Law of Attraction is well done and concise. I am able to take what she is explaining and immediately implement into my thoughts and emotions. She has a gift of speaking to the heart and not being preachy. The most striking aspect of the book is the way nothing is over-explained and yet is powerful, memorable, and easily applied . The exercises for bringing more happiness and appreciation into one’s life are excellent- easy and impactful.

The one con I noted was the redundancy of the phrase that was something like, “at that point” in the first part of the book distracted me a bit. However, after the part about her history with illness everything flowed well without redundant expressions.

Like the author I have tried methods for healing such as the healing code to change my thoughts. It seems to work for a lot of people and although I have seen many benefits it did not heal me. What I have learned from Farnaz is that it cannot be just a thought exercise it has to be part of your emotions and soul to change. Some people using these other methods probably integrated the practice with thoughts and emotions but I am particularly resistant and needed Farnaz’s book to get me further down my path of health and joy.

 

on March 3, 2016

I found out about this book by reading an article in MBG,
The timing was perfect, I ordered the book and already have seen improvement by applying her ideas.
Like her, I follow the Teachings of Abraham by Esther Hicks and Louise Hay. Love that she referenced those books and did a beautiful job sharing her experiences and her road to healing.

 

on November 28, 2017

Most of this book is based upon the LOA and teachings of Abraham. I will continue to reread this book and use the exercises. I would recommend this text for anybody who is open-minded and has an illness, would like to improve their life, or doesn’t quite vibe with Abraham directly but wants to understand the teachings. Four stars, because there’s not really anything new if you are already familiar with Abraham. In that case, this book is filled with great reminders. This material is still gold! Very useful. A small price to pay for the improvements that come about for putting this book into practice.

 

on March 10, 2015

I couldn’t have purchased a better book. Farnaz Afshar is fabulous in articulating accountability, responsibility and reliability is such an intergral part of our journey.

 

on September 15, 2016

Love this book. Written beautifully from the heart and offering sage advice. Thankyou for sharing your story, Farnaz

 

on December 3, 2015

Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

Insightful easy read. Rally help connect the dots with some of Abraham’s teachings. I highly recommend it as an uplifting read for anyone who needs a little hope that they can heal.

 

on January 15, 2016

This book had a massive impact on my state of mind. I suggest it to anyone who need a boost of positivity

 

 

on December 23, 2015

I really love this book!

 

The following book reviews are from the Balboa Press website, you can visit them there:

 

5 out of 5 stars

A truly wonderful book. Beautifully written and clearly explains the LOA.

julia

 

5 out of 5 stars

“A very honest journey from Afshar, she has lovingly shared her advice and experience. Alchemy of Healing is a fresh approach to healing your body and your life. I have read it twice so far and its helped me look past my current syndrome and focus on being more joyous. My symptoms seem to decline during happier weeks, so she is spot on with her tips. Worth the read! ”

Tom

 

5 out of 5 stars

“I have read Afshar’s book and find it to put things in perspective. Articulated with such grace and ease it has reconfirmed my belief system. “”Responsibility, Accountability and Reliability””. I have recommended and given her book to quite a few people who believe they are stuck and don’t understand how to get out of their own way. Thank you Afshar the world is a better place with your journey and insight.”

Sandra

 

5 out of 5 stars

“Love the book so much. It answers most of my confusion and doubts and I couldn’t agree more with the philosophies. I wrote to Farnaz asking how to apply the concept to a situation I’m facing, and she kindly replied with clear, detailed explanation and solution which really works! She makes me feel great and alive. ”

Maya

 

5 out of 5 stars

“Such a great book, it answered most of my confusions and doubts. I couldn’t agree more with her philosophies! I contacted Farnaz for some questions and she kindly answered with great and detailed explanation. Buying this book is one of the best investments I’ve made, and I do hope more and more people find this gem. ”

Maya

 

5 out of 5 stars

I loved reading this book and have been able to use some of her helpful tools. I have recommended this book to a few friends to read. It confirmed some of my current belief systems which I will continue to do. I was also able to recognise the law of attraction in my daily life. Thank you for sharing your journey.

Jel

 

4 out of 5 stars

Such an inspirational story of how Fay has overcome years of adversity to loving life. I too have suffered a lot of setbacks however reading this book has given me a lot of encouragement to improve my circumstances and that we are truly in control of our emotions and happiness.

Jane